If you secure a concealed carry permit, it does not give you blanket rights to carry a gun. Furthermore, your application for the permit is a legal document, and you must follow certain rules once you have the permit.
According to the Arkansas Department of Public Safety, you must complete an application to secure a permit, and the State Police will keep your information on file.
The Director of the Division of Arkansas State Police has the right to issue and deny applications. The director may deny your application if you have a criminal record or if someone provides an affidavit that you are a danger to yourself or others. The director may also suspend your license if at any time you do something that would make you ineligible.
You must follow all rules about carrying a concealed weapon, including observing places that do not permit it, such as schools, courtrooms and any place with a notice stating the facility does not permit it.
You also must be entirely truthful in your application. If you lie, you face the potential for revocation. You also could face criminal penalties as it is a misdemeanor crime.
To get a permit, you must be a resident of Arkansas for at least 90 days and a U.S. citizen or permanent resident. You must be at least 21 years old unless you are an active duty or honorably discharged member of the military and then the age limit is 18.
You cannot have a felony conviction and must be of solid mental and physical health so that you can safely handle the firearm.